University of Edinburgh
St Cecilia’s Hall: Concert Room and Music Museum

Rachel Podger (baroque violin) and Marcin Swiatkiewicz (harpsichord)

Rachel Podger, “the unsurpassed British glory of the baroque violin” (The Times), has established herself as a leading interpreter of the Baroque and Classical music periods. She is joined by Marcin Swiatkiewicz, one of the most recognisable harpsichordists of the young generation, in a programme of works by C.P.E. Bach. J.S. Bach, Benda, and Graun.

Part of the Sypert Concert Series 2022, a series of four early music concerts generously supported by George and Joy Sypert.

Programmes may be subject to last minute changes.

In accordance with current Government and University guidance, audience members are encouraged to wear face coverings (unless medically exempt).

Booking is via Eventbrite. Tickets £5.00 - £20.00.


Further information

Baroque Violin And Harpsichord Concert – Rachel Podger, Marcin Swiatkiewicz
Back to top of the page